Time Compounding

One question has fascinated me my entire adult life: what causes some people to become high performers while others struggle?
Despite having way more responsibility than anyone else, top performers in the business world often find time to step away from their busy work, slow down, and invest in activities that have a long-term payoff in greater knowledge, creativity, and energy.
I call this “Time Compounding” because, like compound interest, a small investment now yields surprisingly large returns over time.
Warren Buffet, for example, despite owning companies with hundreds of thousands of employees, isn’t as busy as you are. By his own estimate, he has spent 80 percent of his career reading and thinking that feeds his Subconscious Mind.
Perhaps the source of Buffet’s true wealth is not just the compounding of his money, but the compounding of his time he spent acquiring knowledge, which has allowed him to make better decisions.
That’s why “Time Compounding” always trumps “Money Compounding”.
Personally, I have invested 15 lacs or more of my Money in Time Compounding because I realized the importance very early in my career.
Not only that, I spend 50% of my time learning and thinking about human mind & behavior every day.
And, I see people not realizing its importance even though the evidence is all around us with people like Warren Buffet proving it.
Money Compounding or Time Compounding?
What are your thoughts?

For your Time Compounding Success,
Yogesh Daudkhane

Leave a comment